Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Available copies

  • 1 of 1 copy available at Degenstein.
  • 18 of 53 copies available at SPARK Libraries. (Show)

Current holds

29 current holds with 53 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Degenstein Community Library FIC CLARK (Text) 35031301165120 Adult Book Rental Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781728215723
  • ISBN: 1728215722
  • Physical Description: 311 pages ; 24 cm
  • Publisher: Naperville, Illinois : Sourcebooks Landmark, [2020]

Content descriptions

General Note:
Includes a Reading Group Guide (pages 303-308).
Summary, etc.:
"Fans of Lisa Jewell and Liv Constantine will love The Last Flight, a novel focusing on two women who meet in an airport, both alone, both scared, and both urgently needing an escape from their lives. Claire Cook has a husband whose temper burns as bright as his promising political career, and she has worked for months on a plan to get out. A chance meeting in an airport bar brings her together with a stranger equally as desperate. Together they hatch a plan to switch tickets - Claire taking Eva's flight to Oakland, and Eva traveling to Puerto Rico as Claire. But then one plane crashes, and it's clear that one of them wasn't telling the truth"-- Provided by publisher.
"Two women. Two flights. One last chance to disappear. Claire Cook has a perfect life. Married to the scion of a political dynasty, with a Manhattan townhouse and a staff of ten, her surroundings are elegant, her days flawlessly choreographed, and her future auspicious. But behind closed doors, nothing is quite as it seems. That perfect husband has a temper that burns as bright as his promising political career, and he's not above using his staff to track Claire's every move, making sure she's living up to his impossible standards. But what he doesn't know is that Claire has worked for months on a plan to vanish. A chance meeting in an airport bar brings her together with a woman whose circumstances seem equally dire. Together they make a last-minute decision to switch tickets -- Claire taking Eva's flight to Oakland, and Eva traveling to Puerto Rico as Claire. They believe the swap will give each of them the head start they need to begin again somewhere far away. But when the flight to Puerto Rico goes down, Claire realizes it's no longer a head start but a new life. Cut off, out of options, with the news of her death about to explode in the media, Claire will assume Eva's identity, and along with it, the secrets Eva fought so hard to keep hidden."
Subject: Female friendship > Fiction.
Abused women > Fiction.
Abusive men > Fiction.
Life change events > Fiction.
Identity theft > Fiction.
Secrecy > Fiction.
Genre: Psychological fiction.
Thrillers (Fiction)

Additional Resources